The Richard E. Neustadt Book Prize, 2015

The Richard E. Neustadt Book Prize, 2015

The American Politics Group of the PSA is pleased to invite entries for the 2015 Richard E. Neustadt Book Prize, the top prize devoted to US politics in the UK.

The prize of £400 will be presented to the best book in the field of US government and politics (including political history and foreign policy) published in the calendar year 2014, and authored by an academic permanently employed at a UK university.  The APG is pleased to acknowledge the generous support of the US Embassy for this prize.

The prize winner will be announced at the APG annual colloquium held at the US Embassy in London in November 2015.

Previous prize winners include Professor Rhodri Jeffreys-Jones of the University of Edinburgh, Dr Andrew Preston of the University of Cambridge, Professor Alan Ware and Stephen Tuck, both of the University of Oxford, Professor Iwan Morgan of UCL and Professor Robert Singh of Birkbeck College and Dr Timothy Lynch of the University of Melbourne.

Entrants for the prize should arrange for four (4) copies of their book to be sent to:

Dr Clodagh Harrington

Dept of Politics and Public Policy

De Montfort University

The Gateway

Leicester LE1 9BH

Before the closing date of 15 May 2015.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s